THE ENVIRONMENTAL MONITORING COMMITTEE - MEMBERS

 

Members of the Enironmental Monitoring Committee (EMC) for the Water Transfer System as at January 2014 include:
Name Position Representing Contact details Status Category
David Cook Chairperson Indepent Contractor cookenviro@futurenet.co.za Functionary Functionary
Stephen Burton Environmental Control Officer SiVEST StephenB@sivest.co.za Lead ECO Functionary
Shivani Naidoo Environmental Control Officer SiVEST ShivaniN@sivest.co.za Alternate ECO Functionary
Kogi Naidoo Environmental Manager TCTA knaidoo@tcta.co.za Main Member Project Authority
James Nyakale Project Manager TCTA jnyakale@tcta.co.za Deputy Member Project Authority
Jaap Kroon Chief Engineer Department of Water Affairs kroonj@dwa.gov.za Main Member Project Authority
Kobus Bester Engineer Department of Water Affairs BesterK@dwa.gov.za Main Member Project Authority
Shabeer Khan Environmental Manager Umgeni Water shabeer.khan@umgeni.co.za Main Member Project Authority
Innocent Mbanjwa Environmental Manager Umgeni Water innocent.mbanjwa@umgeni.co.za Main Member Project Authority
Sindi Dlomo Case Officer Department of Environmental Affairs Sdlomo@environment.gov.za Observer Government Authority
Jafta Mofokeng Compliance and Monitoring Department of Environmental Affairs JMofokeng@environment.gov.za Observer Government Authority
Kim van Heerden Environmental Planning Department of Agriculture and Environmental Affairs Kim.vanheerden@kzndae.gov.za Main member Government Authority
Ian Felton Environmental Planning Department of Agriculture and Environmental Affairs Ian.Felton@kzndae.gov.za Deputy member Government Authority
Blake Mackenzie Deputy Manager: PMB Cost Centre KZN Department of Transport blake.mackenzie@kzntransport.gov.za Main member Government Authority
Marc Hattingh Environmental Management Officer uMngeni Municipality marc.hattingh@umngeni.gov.za Main member Government Authority
Dominic Wieners IEM Process and Standards Planner Ezemvelo KZN Wildlife wienersd@kznwildlife.com Main member Conservation Authority
Andrew Ferendinos Chairman Bill Barnes Crane and Oribi Nature Reserve andrew@enviroplan.co.za Main member Conservation Authority
Tony Le Roux Representative Mooi-Mpofana Agricultural Association and the Mooi River Irrigation Board mrfa@lantic.net Main member Water User Association
Richard Bates Representative Nottingham Road Landowners Association richard@fordoun.com Main member Landowner Association
Peter Greene Representative Nottingham Road Landowners Association greene@futurenet.co.za Deputy member Landowner Association
John Zelenka Representative Rosetta Ratepayers Association jzed01@gmail.com Main member Ratepayers Association
John Wetton Representative Rosetta Ratepayers Association johnwetton@mtnloaded.co.za Deputy member Ratepayers Association
Ian Dickson Representative Mziki Homeowners Association ianspico@gmail.com Main member Homeowners Association
Norman Bauer Representative Mziki Homeowners Association bauer.ng@vodamail.co.za Deputy member Homeowners Association
Rick Fell Representative Mooi River Residents and Rates Association rickfellmooiriver@gmail.com Main member Ratepayers Association
Ken Denysschen Representative Mooi River Residents and Rates Association ken.denysschen@gmail.com Deputy member Ratepayers Association
Moira Grueneberg Representative Nottingham Road Community Police Forum mg1@futurenet.co.za Main member Community Forum
Moira Grueneberg Representative Nottingham Road Community Police Forum mg1@futurenet.co.za Main member Community Forum
Wili Brysiewicz Representative Affected landowners - Route Section A (Spring Grove Dam to R103) laurainebrysiewicz@gmail.com Main member Affected landowner
Frank Swindon Representative Affected landowners - Route Section A (Spring Grove Dam to R103) Swindon@telkomsa.net Deputy member Affected landowner
James Berning Representative Affected landowners - Route Section B (R103 to P147) springvale@bundunet.com Main member Affected landowner
Ann Robinson Representative Affected landowners - Route Section C (Gowrie Village) estatemanager@gowrievillage.co.za Main member Affected landowner
Dave Robinson Representative Affected landowners - Route Section C (Gowrie Village) dlr2@saol.com Deputy member Affected landowner
Duncan Price Representative Gowrie Golf Estate gowriegolfbookings@gmail.com Main member Affected landowner - Golf Estate
Terry Bouwer Representative Gowrie Homeowners Association gfhoamanager@gmail.com Main member Affected landowner
Lionel Cason Representative Affected landowners - Route Section E (After Gowrie Golf Estate to the Mpofana Outfalls scotland@mweb.co.za Main member Affected landowner
Thobeka Mbambo Representative Zenzani Village - Main member Affected landowner
Thandeka Cele Representative Zenzani Village - Deputy member Affected landowner
Katie Fenenga Social Monitor AECOM SA katie@nomadconsulting.co.za TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
Ryan Phelan Environmental Monitor AECOM SA Ryan.Phelan@aecom.com TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
Peet Viljoen Chief Resident Engineer AECOM SA Petrus.Viljoen@aecom.com TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
Gavin Elliott Resident Engineer AECOM SA Gavin.Elliott@AECOM.COM TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
Douglas Bowmaker-Falconer Contract Manager WBHO Douglas_Bowmaker-Falconer@wbho.co.za TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
James Liversage Environmental Officer WBHO jamesliversage@gmail.com TCTA Invited Guest TCTA Invited Guest
Salona Moodley Engineer Department of Water Affairs MoodleyS2@dwa.gov.za Invited Guest DWA Invited Guest